34 police inspectors transferred out of Cox’s Bazar

Staff Correspondent

24th September, 2020 08:36:22 printer

34 police inspectors transferred out of Cox’s Bazar

Some 34 police inspectors of Cox’s Bazar have been transferred to different locations.

A gazette notification, signed by Additional Inspector General of Police M Mainur Rahman Chowdhury, was issued on Thursday.

The transferred inspectors have been asked to leave their present stations by September 29 and to be present in a briefing at Rajarbagh Police Auditorium in the capital on September 30 wearing uniforms.

The inspectors are Marzina Akhter Manju, Didarul Ferdous, Habibur Rahman, Abul Khayer, Kamrul Azam, AKM Shafikul Alam Chowdhury, Romel Barua, Mizanur Rahman, Mainuddin,  Khorshed Alam, Ekramul Huq, Amirul Islam, Manos Barua, SM Mizanur Rahman, SM Atiqul Islam, Abul Mansur, Mohammad Yaseen, Anwar Hossain, arif iqbal, ABMS Doha, Nurul Islam, Mohammad Asaduzzaman, Ali Ashrad, Mahbub Morshed, Rakibul Islam Khan, Aminul Islam, Prodip Kumar Das, Anisur Rahman, Masum Khan, Fazlul Alam, Mohidul Alam, Rupol Chandra Das, Badrul Alam Talukder and Habibur Rahman.

Earlier on September 16, Cox’s Bazar Police Superintendent ABM Masud Hossain and six other officials were transferred.