Sabbir ERAB President, Sumon GS

Staff Correspondent

24th September, 2020 06:17:57 printer

Sabbir ERAB President, Sumon GS

Sabbir Nawaz, Special Correspondent of Samakal and Shariful Alam Sumon, senior reporter of The Daily Kalerkantho on Thursday  have been elected as President and General secretary of Education Reports Association, Bangladesh (ERAB) respectively.  

The other elected office bearers are Vice-President Nejamul Haque (Ittefaq), joint secretary MM Jasim (The Business Standard), Treasurer Faruque Hossain (Inqilab), Organising secretary MH Robin (Dainik Amadersomoy), Office secretary Solamain Salman (daily sun), publicly secretary Rashid Al Ruhani (Desh Rupantor), ICT, Sports and cultural  secretary Murad Hossain (, Training and Research secretary Saif Sujan (Bonikbarta).

Executive committee members Mostak Ahmed (Jugantor), Ismail Hossain ( and Tania Aktar (

ERAB senior member Amanur Rahman acted as the chief election commissioner while Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU)  General secretary Riaz Chowdhury and ERAB member ABS Yamin  were its members.

Earlier in the day, ERAB's Annual  general meeting was held at Dream square resort in Gazipur with outgoing president Mostak Ahmed in the chair.