Jahangirnagar University Higher Study Club gets new committee

JU Correspondent

31st August, 2020 06:04:16 printer

Jahangirnagar University Higher Study Club gets new committee

Jahangirnagar University Higher Study Club (JUHSC) announced a 13-member new executive body for the next one year.

Aflatun Kaeser Zilany of Public Administration department and Faiyad H Rishal of Geography and Environment department of the university have been elected its president and general secretary respectively.

Founder of the Club Sazid Kamal and former JUHSC President Eshita Kabir Tonni announced the new committee on Saturday at the club's annual general meeting, said a press release here today.

The other office bearers of the committee are Vice President Jannatul Ferdous Hridy and Gias Al Ibrar Chowdhury, Joint Secretary Sheikh Sanjana, finance Secretary Tarika Zaman Tory, Organizing Secretary S.M. Shahriar Ahmed, Office Secretary Md Tanvir Islam Pulok, Public Affairs Secretary Taslema Nasrin Tanwee, Promotion Secretary Afsana Emran, Research Secretary Nahian Imtiaz Hasan, Human Resource Management Secretary MD Naeem Islam and Logistics Secretary Mohammod Mahamodul Hasan.