Six including Mirpur DC transferred

Sun Online Desk

9th August, 2020 12:05:55 printer

Six including Mirpur DC transferred

Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) has transferred six police officials, including MIrpur DC, over the incident of bomb explosion at Pallabi Thana.

An official order in this regard, signed by DMP Commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam, was issued on Saturday.

These transfers come in light of the recent bomb explosion inside Pallabi Police Station on July 29.

Earlier on July 29, a bomb explosion at Pallabi police station compound in Dhaka left five people, including four policemen, injured.