Liton, Dablu again at Rajshahi city AL helm

Sun Online Desk

1st March, 2020 02:39:13 printer

Liton, Dablu again at Rajshahi city AL helm

AHM Khairuzzaman Liton and Dablu Sarker have became president and general secretary of Rajshahi City unit of Bangladesh Awami League respectively for the second consecutive time.

Awami League (AL) General Secretary and Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader has declared their names in the second session of the unit’s triennial council at the historic Madrasha ground in Rajshahi on Sunday.

Before announcing the names, he took permission of the councilors and other leaders who were present there.

Simultaneously, he has given a direction for formation of the full-fledged committee within next one month.

 Earlier, Obaidul Quader and Information Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud addressed the colourful opening session of the council as the chief and special guests respectively with Khairuzzaman Liton in the chair.

AL Joint-Secretary Jahangir Kabir Nanak, Organising Secretary SM Kamal Hossain, Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan, MP, Abdur Rahman, Nurul Islam Thandu and Akhter Jahan also spoke.

Among others, Advisory Committee Members Professor Abdul Khaleque and Prof Saidur Rahman Khan, Enamul Haque, MP, Ayen Uddin, MP, Prof Monsur Rahman, MP, Dr Samil Uddin Ahmed, MP, and Advocate Adiba Anjum, MP, were present on the occasion.

Earlier on, they opened the conference through hoisting national and party flags together with reciting national anthem, releasing pigeons and balloons.