Jatiya Party declares candidates for by-polls to 3 constituencies

Sun Online Desk

17th February, 2020 05:28:07 printer

Jatiya Party declares candidates for by-polls to 3 constituencies

The Jatiya Party has declared candidates for the by-elections to Dhaka-10, Gaibandha-3 and Bagerhat-4.

Chairman of the Jatiya Party declared the candidatures of three aspirants after meeting with the co-chairmen of the party.

Those who got nominations are Hazi Md Shahjahan for Dhaka-10, Mainur Rabbi Chowdhury for Gaibandha-3 and Sazon Kumar Mistry for Bagerhat-4.

Earlier, interview was held for the nomination aspirants and GM Quader chaired the event attended by Jatiya Party leaders Barrister Anisul Islam Mahmud, ABM Ruhul Amin Hawlader, Kazi Feroz Rashid, Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu, Syed Abu Hossain Babla, Mujibul Huq Chhunu and Moshiur Rahman Ranga.

Mentionable, the Gaibandha-3 constituency fell vacant following the death of lawmaker Yunus Ali on December 27, last year, the Bagerhat-4 constituency remained vacant after MP Mozammel Hossain died on January 9, this year and Dhaka-10 constituency went vacant as Barrister Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh resigned from the post of lawmaker to take part in the Dhaka South City Corporation elections.

The by-elections to vacant constituencies will be held on March 21.