BPL Football begins on Thursday

Sun Online Desk

12th February, 2020 11:09:13 printer

BPL Football begins on Thursday

The first round of Bangladesh Premier League (BLP) Football begins on Thursday (tomorrow) at three separate venues across the country.

On the day, holders Banshudhara Kings will take on Uttar Baridhara Club at Sheikh Kamal Stadium in Nilphamari at 3.15 pm, Lieutenant Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club will play against Chattogram Abahani Limited at Bangabandhu National Stadium (BNS) at 6.30 pm while Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra meets Brothers Union Club Limited at Sylhet District Stadium in Sylhet also at 6.30 pm.

On the following day on February 14, Siaf Sporting Club will face old Dhaka outfit Rahmatganj Muslim and Fiends Society at Rafiq Uddin Bhuyan Stadium in Mymensingh at 3.15 pm while Arambagh Krira Sangha lock horn against Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited at BNS at 6.30 pm.

In the last match of the first round on February 16 Abahani Limited, Dhaka face Bangladesh Police Football Club at BNS at 6.30 pm.