Chattogram-8 MP-elect Moslem Uddin takes oath


20th January, 2020 06:00:21 printer

Chattogram-8 MP-elect Moslem Uddin takes oath

Awami League nominated newly elected member of parliament (MP) from Chattogram-8 constituency Moslem Uddin Ahmed  took oath on Monday at the Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Bhaban.

The by-election to Chattogram-8 constituency, which fell vacant following the death of Moin Uddin Khan Badal, was held on January 13.

JS Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the newly elected MP at her office at the parliament.

JS Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, Whips MAhbub Ara Begum Gini, Shamsul Haque Chowdhury and Iqbalur Rahim, Chairman of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Disaster Management and Relief Ministry AB Tajul Islam, lawmakers Abu Reza Mohammad Nezam Uddin Nadwi, Waseqa Ayesha Khan and Khaleda Khanum and Chattogram City Corporation (CCC) Mayor AJM Nasir Uddin were present on the occasion.

JS Senior Secretary Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the swearing in ceremony.

Leaders of the newly elected lawmaker’s constituency and senior officials of JS secretariat were present.