DMP issues traffic guidelines for Victory Day


14th December, 2019 09:52:38 printer

DMP issues traffic guidelines for Victory Day

The Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) has issued guidelines for vehicular movement at key points in the capital on the occasion of Victory Day to be celebrated on Monday.

In observance of the day, the Victory Day parade will take place at the National Parade Square in the city’s Agargaon area, said a DMP press release here today.

The DMP Traffic Division has barred vehicular movement except sticker-holders on some major routes around the parade ground from 5am to 1pm.

The routes are: Khejur Bagan crossing-Aeroplane crossing; Rokeya Smarani–Mirpur 10 roundabout; Shyamoli Shishu Mela crossing-Agargaon light crossing-Rokeya Shoroni; Prime Minister’s Office-Agargaon Link Road; Bijoy Shoroni crossing-Aeroplane crossing; Crescent Lake-Ganabhaban crossing; and Ministry of Defence-Planning Commission-BICC crossing.

Guests invited to observe the national parade have been asked to attach stickers provided with their invitation letters on the windscreen of their vehicles.

The guests have also been advised to use the routes and park their vehicles at the designated places mentioned on their invitation cards for attending the parade ceremony.