National Film Awards 17, 18 ceremony on December 8

Sun Online Desk

3rd December, 2019 09:09:18 printer

National Film Awards 17, 18 ceremony on December 8

The ceremony of Bangladesh National Film Awards for 2017-2018 will be held at Bangabandhu International Conference Center in the capital on December 8.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will grace the occasion as chief guest and hand over the awards to the winners.

Celebrated actors Ferdous and Purnima will host the programme. This will be the first time as they will be paired as hosts.

Authorities concerned with the event said that popular singers Khurshid Alam will sing “alto paye chando tule”, Samina Chowdhury will sing, “valobasa ki, tumi ki bujho na”, Momotaz will sing “na jani kon oporadge”, Nakib Khan will sing “mon shudhu mon chuyeche”, Imran and Kona will sing “oho shaam” and Sabbir and Liza will perform “tumi saat sagor opar hote amay dekecho”.

Under the direction of Ivan Shahriar, actors Apu Bishwas, Bobi, Mahia Mahi, Nusrat Fariha and Toma Mirza will participate in the dance. Warda Rihab will perform the dance with songs from two different countries.