Uniform entry test of 7 agricultural universities Saturday

Sun Online Desk

29th November, 2019 08:42:07 printer

Uniform entry test of 7 agricultural universities Saturday

The cluster admission test of seven agricultural universities for 2019-2020 academic session will be held tomorrow (Saturday, November 30) as per the schedule.

The seven universities are Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU), Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU), Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Sylhet Agricultural University (SAU), Khulna Agricultural University (KAU), Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (CVASU), and Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU).

All the preparations have already been completed for holding the entry test, the Bangladesh University Grants Commission (UGC) said, seeking support and cooperation from all to execute the cluster admission test system to reduce the sufferings and financial losses of the candidates and fulfill people’s long-cherished expectations.

The rest of the public universities will hold separate admission tests, but UGC hoped that all public universities would introduce a uniform admission test system by 2020, said UGC member Prof Dil Afroz Begum.

At present, medical colleges and the national university have a uniform entrance exam.