Bangabandhu BPL’s logo unveiled

Sun Online Desk

16th November, 2019 10:07:28 printer

Bangabandhu BPL’s logo unveiled

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Saturday evening unveiled the logo of the special edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) which is rebranded for a single edition in the name of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. 

The Bangabandhu BPL will take the field from December 11 with the participation of seven teams. For the first time, BPL is not a franchise-based event this time. The BCB manifested earlier that there will be no franchise this time around. 

Before the main event, the player draft will be held on November 17 in Dhaka. A total of 181 local and 439 foreign cricketers are listed for the draft. 

Local cricketers are categorised as A-plus, A, B, C, D and E, and their salary caps are Tk 50 lakh, 25 lakh, 18 lakh, 12 lakh, 8 lakh and 5 lakh respectively. 

Foreign cricketers, on the other hand, are categorized into five different categories and those are A-plus, A, B, C and D. Their salary caps are US$ 1 lakh, 70,000, 50,000, 30,000 and 20,000 respectively. 

BCB president Nazmul Hasan earlier said an opening ceremony will be held on December 6 before the main event.