Tigers’ squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup announced


10th November, 2019 10:06:13 printer

Tigers’ squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup announced

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 15-member final squad of Bangladesh Cricket team for the Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2019 beginning on Thursday (November 14) at the BKSP ground in Savar and Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar.

There are five national team members in the team who are currently in India. They are Naim Sheikh, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Aminul Islam Biplob and Abu Hider Rony.

They will all return home after completing the T20 series.

Hosts Bangladesh team was placed in Group B of the eight-nation regional meet with India, Hong Kong and United Arab Emirates (UAE) while Group A team comprises Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Oman.  

Bangladesh team, led by Nazmul Hossain Shanta, will play Hong Kong in one of the four opening day matches at BKSP in Savar.


Bangladesh Squad : Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Afif Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Aminul Islam Biplob, Soumya Sarkar, Tanvir Islam, Mahmud Hasan, Mehede Rana, Sumon Khan, Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan, Abu Hider Rony and Mahadi Hasan