Four Jubo League leaders barred from entering Ganabhaban

Sun Online Desk

20th October, 2019 07:49:40 printer

Four Jubo League leaders barred from entering Ganabhaban

Four central leader of Jubo League including its incumbent chairman Omar Faruk Chowdhury were barred from entering Ganabhaban, the Prime Minister's official residence, on Sunday.

The leaders are—chairman of the ruling party youth wing Omar Faruk Chowdhury, presidium member Sheikh Fazlur Rahman Maruf, Nurunnabi Chowdhury Shawon MP and Atiur Rahman Dipu.

Earlier, Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina sat with the Jubo League leaders for holding organisation's 7th national congress.

The meeting started at around 5:30pm on Sunday at the Prime Minister's official residence Ganabhaban in the capital.

A central leader said a list containing names of 40 people including 26 presidium members, 9 organisational secretaries and five joint general secretaries has been sent to Ganabhaban.