Jagannath University Chhatra Union gets new committee

M. Shahinul Islam Sagor, JnU Correspondent

17th October, 2019 07:24:05 printer

Jagannath University Chhatra Union gets new committee

KM Muttaki and Khairul Hasan Jahin have been made president and general secretary respectively of Jagannath University (JnU) unit of Bangladesh Chhatra Union, the student front of the Communist Party of Bangladesh (CPB).

A 17-member executive committee was formed through the 28th conference of the student body, held on JnU campus on Thursday.

Mrittika Sarkar was made organising secretary of the new committee.

Other members consist of Vice President MN Junayed and Sabab Al Sanid, Joint Secretary Jannatul Ferdous Shristy, Treasurer Fatema Meghla, Office Secretary Abdur Rahman, Publicity Secretary Vo E Mau Shaikot , Education and Research Affairs Secretary Ashmany Asa, Cultural Affairs Secretary Brotitu Bithu and Social Welfare and Environment secretary Afsana Chandani.

Mehdi Hassan Noble, president of the central committee of the Bangladesh Chhatra Union, administrated oath to the new committee.