Chairmen of 4 BSMRSTU departments, 3 provosts step down

Sun Online Desk

16th October, 2019 03:19:33 printer

Chairmen of 4 BSMRSTU departments, 3 provosts step down

Chairmen of four departments, two provosts and an assistant provost of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University (BSMRSTU) have resigned from their posts. 

They submitted their resignation letters to the university authorities on Tuesday citing personal reasons, said acting Vice-chancellor Prof Md Shahjahan.

The four chairmen are Md Abdul Kuddus Miah of the Law department, Dr Nazmul Haque Shahin of the Food and Agroprocess Engineering department, Dr MA Sattar of Agriculture department and Md Shafiquzzaman of Livestock Science and Veterinary Medicine.

The provosts are Md Majnur Rashid of Sheikh Rehana Hall and Rabiul Islam of Sheikh Russel Hall and its Assistant Provost Murad Hossain.

Meanwhile, the university administration appointed provosts to three residential halls on the same day.

They are Rokonuzzaman at Sheikh Rehana Hall, Fayokurzzaman Mia at Sheikh Russel Hall and Mosaddek Hossain at Sadhinata Dibas Hall.

Earlier on Monday, Student Advisor Prof Dr Abdur Rahman Khan resigned from his post whereas English department Assistant Prof Kazi Moshiur Rahman replaced him on Tuesday afternoon.