11 DMP OCs transferred

Sun Online Desk

1st October, 2019 04:39:04 printer

11 DMP OCs transferred

Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) reshuffled on Tuesday 11 officers-in-charge (OCs) of different police stations in the capital.

The DMP issued an official order signed by its commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam in this regard.

According to the order, Abu Bakar Siddique of Bhatar Police Station has been transferred to Paltan Police Station, Mohammad Yasir Arafat Khan of Kalabagan Police Station to Motijheel Police Station, Mostazirur Rahman of Khilkheet Police Station to Mirpur Station, Md Mizanur Rahman of Shyampur to Katwali Police Station, Paritash Chandra of Uttara East Police Station to Kalabagan Police Station, Moktaruzzaman of Airport Police Station to Bhatara Police Station, Inspector (investigation) Md Mofizul Alam of Sabujbagh Police Station to Shyampur Police Station as OC, and Inspector (investigation) Mohammad Borhanuddin of Banani Police Station to Khilkheet Police Station as OC.

Besides, OCs of three police stations were transferred to Detective Branch (DB) of police, they are Md Omar Faruque of Motijheel Police Station to DB North Division, Dadan Fakir of Mirpur Police Station to DB South Division and Sahidur Rahman of Katwali Police Station to DB West Division.