Zimbabwe opt to bowl against Bangladesh

Sun Online Desk

18th September, 2019 06:28:08 printer

Zimbabwe opt to bowl against Bangladesh

Sun Photo

Zimbabwe won the toss and opted to bowl first against Bangladesh in their 3rd match of the Tri-Nation T20 Series at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Wednesday. 

Bangladesh won one of the first two games while Zimbabwe suffered two consecutive losses in the event, reports UNB. 

So, this match came as the platform to book a place in the final for the Tigers while Zimbabwe are in dire need of a win to keep their dream alive for the final. 

Bangladesh made three changes in the best eleven as Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam and Sabbir Rahman were overlooked to pave the way for Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shafiul Islam and Aminul Islam Biplob. 

Shafiul made a comeback to the T20I XI after a break of two years, Shanto and Aminul got the T20Is cap for the first time. 

Shanto played Tests and ODIs before along with 35 First-class, 92 List-A and 40 Twenty20s, Aminul played just 19 List-A and two Twenty20 games. Although a lower-order batsman, he is also known for his leg-spinning ability.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Najmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Brendan Taylor(w), Hamilton Masakadza(c), Richmond Mutumbami, Sean Williams, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Neville Madziva, Kyle Jarvis, Ainsley Ndlovu, Chris Mpofu.