BCL JnU unit council July 20

Staff Correspondent

6th July, 2019 12:27:23 printer

BCL JnU unit council July 20

The Jagannath University (JnU) unit of Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL) will hold its council on July 20 to choose its new leadership, says a press release.

BCL central committee disclosed this through a press release signed by its President Rezwanul Haque Chowdhury Shovon and General Secretary Golam Rabbani.

A 21-member council preparatory committee was formed in this regard and Ashraful Islam Titon was made convener of the committee.




















Jamal Uddin, Syed Shakil, Ibrahim Farazi, Hossain Mobarak Risad, Md Nazmul Alam, Nahid Parvez, Al-Amin Sheikh and Tareq Aziz were selected joint conveners, while Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Nurul Afsar, Shariful Islam, Anisur Rahman, Tanzina Shimu, Akter Hossain, Asadullah Asad, Asaduzzaman Asad, Adam Saifullah, Prosenjit Karmakar, Mahmud Hasan Parvez and Fouzia Jafrin Prionti were selected as members in the convening committee.

Earlier, BCL high-command dissolved its JnU unit committee following series of factional clashes on the campus on February 18.