Selima Rahman, Tuku made BNP standing committee members

Sun Online Desk

19th June, 2019 12:44:07 printer

Selima Rahman, Tuku made BNP standing committee members

Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku and Selima Rahman have been made standing committee members of Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP).

Party’s senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi came up with the announcement at a press conference at BNP’s Nayapaltan central office on Wednesday.

After BNP’s council on March 19, 2016, the party announced the name of 17 standing committee members.

Selima Rahman and Iqbal Hassan Mahmud were made vice-chairmen at that time.

Of the 17-stading committee members, ASM Hannan Shah, MK Anwar and Tariqul Islam died at different times.

With the appointment of the duo, the total number of the BNP standing committee members now has risen to 16.

BNP chairperson's media wing member Shairul Kabir Khan said party’s Acting Chairman Tarique Rahman appointed the duo in the empty posts of the committee.