12 more districts get new DCs

Sun Online Desk

16th June, 2019 04:54:17 printer

12 more districts get new DCs

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DC) in 12 districts in another major reshuffle in the field-level administration.

The Public Administration Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday.

New DCs have been appointed in Narayanganj, Gopalganj, Faridpur, Gazipur, Sirajganj, Munshiganj, Rajbari, Bagerhat, Mymensingh, Jessore, Moulabibazar, and Rangpur.

Officer on special duty (OSD) at the public administration ministry Rabbi Mia has been appointed DC of Narayanganj, Joint Secretary Mohammad Mokhleshur Rahman Sarkar as DC of Gopalganj, Joint Secretary Begum Umme Salma Tanjia as DC of Faridpur, Joint Secretary Dr Deoan Mohammad Humayun Kabir as DC of Gazipur, Joint Secretary Begum Kamrunnahar Siddiq as DC of Sirajganj, Joint Secretary Sayla Farjana as DC of Munshiganj, Joint Secretary Md Sawkat Ali as DC of Rajbari, Joint Secretary Tapan Kumar Biswas as DC of Bagerhat, Joint Secretary Dr Suvas Chandra Biswas as DC of Mymensingh, Joint Secretary Md Abdul Awal as DC of Jashore, Joint Secretary Md Tofael Islam as DC of Moulvibazar and Joint Secretary Enamul Habib as DC of Rangpur.

Earlier on June 11, the government appointed new deputy commissioners (DC) to 19 other districts.