India put into bat after Pakistan win toss | 2019-06-16 |

India put into bat after Pakistan win toss

Sun Online Desk

16th June, 2019 03:07:40 printer

India put into bat after Pakistan win toss

Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first against India in the 22nd match of the ICC World Cup 2019 at Old Trafford in Manchester on Sunday.

India is placed at the fourth spot in ICC World Cup 2019 Points Table with five points in three matches while Pakistan is at the ninth place of the table with two points in four matches.

India have won all six of their previous World Cup encounters against Pakistan.

India also beat Pakistan in their most recent match at the Asia Cup in the United Arab Emirates last year. 


India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Vijay Shankar, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Kedhar Jadhav, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Jasprit Bumrah


Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 6 Shoaib Malik, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Hasan Ali 11 Mohammad Amir