Sale of BRTC advance Eid ticket begins today | 2019-05-20 |

Sale of BRTC advance Eid ticket begins today

Staff Correspondent

20th May, 2019 01:20:26 printer

Bangladesh Road Transport Corporation (BRTC) will start selling advance tickets at 18 bus depots across the country from today ahead of Eid-ul-Fitr.

“Sale of advance tickets of BRTC buses will begin on Monday and now there is no bus crisis in the country,” said Awami League general secretary Obaidul Quader, also road transport and bridges minister.

The BRTC will launch ‘Eid Special Service’ on May 27 to June 10.

A total of 1,089 buses, including 150 newly imported ones, will be operated as ‘Eid Special Service’ from May 27. Of the buses, 649 will be operated from capital Dhaka and 390 from different districts and upazilas, sources said.

They said fifty buses will be kept standby for any emergency situation.

Motijheel bus depot will operate bus service on Dhaka-Nagpur, Daudkandi, Bajitpur, Khulna, Dinajpur and Netrakona routes.

Rangpur, Panchagarh, Kurigram, Gaibandha, Kushtia, Rajshahi, Sherpur, Jamalpur, Nagorpur, Gobindaganj, Ranishangkar, Thakurgaon and Dinajpur routes will remain under BRTC’s Kalayanpur bus depot while Gabtoli bus deport will operate services on Rangpur, Dinajpur and Thakurgaon routes.

Besides, Bishwaroad-Panchdona, Rangpur, Naogaon, Joypurhat, Tangail, Mymensingh and Bogura routes will remain under Joarsahara bus depot while Rangpur, Kushtia, Kurigram, Dinajpur and Naogaon routes under Mirpur bus depot and the entire Rangpur route will be under Mohammadpur bus depot of BRTC.

Besides, bus services will be operated on Bishwaroad-Panchdona, Kishoreganj, Tangail, Jamalpur, Netrakona, Mymensingh, Rangpur, Dinajpur and Thakurgaon routes from BRTC’s Gazipur bus depot.

Jatrabari bus depot will operate services on Dhaka-Gauripur, Tongi-Mawa, Chattogram and Sylhet routes while Narayanganj bus deport on Dhaka-Narayanganj, Dhaka-Meghna upazila and Biswaroad- Panchdona routes, Narsingdi bus deport on Dhaka-Narsingdi and Dhaka-Bhairab routes and Sylhet bus deport will operate services on Sylhet-Tarakanda routes.

Buses will be kept standby at Mirpur bus depot, in front of Nandanpark, Kalayanpur bus depot, Chandra Mor, Motijheel bus depot, Joarsahara bus depot, Mohammadpur bus depot, Hemayetpur bus depot and Mohakhali bus depot to provide services to people.