18 Tigers drafted for CPL

Sun Online Desk

16th May, 2019 05:42:56 printer

18 Tigers drafted for CPL

The seventh edition of the Caribbean Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to get underway on September 4 and will continue until October 12.

The list of players, who’ve made themselves available for the tournament has recently been put forth. The list has been sent to the respective teams ahead of the draft that is scheduled to take place in London on Wednesday, May 22.

A total of 536 cricketers from 20 overseas nations and the West Indies are available to be picked by the six participating teams.

The Bangladeshi players who are available to be drafted and/or retained are listed below:


1.Taskin Ahmed

2.Shakib Al Hasan

3.Anamul Haque Bijoy

4.Liton Das

5.Zakir Hasan

6.Ariful Haque

7.Afif Hossain

8.Jubair Hossain

9.Tamim Iqbal

 10.Imrul Kayes

 11.Mehidy Hasan Miraz

 12.Mohammad Mithun

 13.Shabbir Rahman

 14.Mushfiqur Rahim

 15.Abul Hassan Raju

16.Mohammed Mahmudullah Riyad

 17.Abu Hider Rony

18.Mohammad Saifuddin