CDA introduces e-service to reduce harassment

Staff Correspondent

7th May, 2019 11:46:35 printer

CDA introduces e-service to reduce harassment

Newly appointed Chattogram Development Authority (CDA) Chairman M Zahirul Alam Dobhas speaks at the inaugural session of e-services at the CDA building in the port city on Monday. — sun photo

Chattogram Development Authority (CDA) has introduced e-services to reduce harassment to the service seekers and lessen time of getting the services.

CDA Chairman M Zahirul Alam Dobhas inaugurated the service at CDA Board Room on Monday.

Inaugurating the service, the chairman said the e-service will reduce expenditure of the service seekers while also check corruption at the organisation. 

Replying to a question, Zahirul said none will be allowed further to develop building in deviance of the approved design.

Everyone should be abided by the law to ward off any unexpected incident during any disaster, he said.

CDA Chief Town Planner Shaninul Islam Khan put up details of the e-service at the inaugural session. He said the service seekers will be able to apply for clearance of land and approval of design through the online.

The concerned people will get the clearance for land use within 15 days, construction approval in 20 days and large and special project permission in 15 days against the previous 45 days for each of the tasks, said Shahinul.

The verification process will also be completed in three days, he said.

After applying online through the CDA website, a tracking number will be given while status of the application can be known through short message service, said the chief town planner.

The reference of the online application and necessary documents will be received at Planning Department of the organisation on four prescheduled days of a month, he added.

CDA Board Member Architect Ashique Imran said they made the digital survey mandatory for approval of design to avert different complexities.

CDA Board Members Md Jasim Uddin Shah, KBM Shahjahan, Mohammad Gias Uddin, Rumana Nasrin, Secretary Tahera Ferdous, Chief Engineer Kazi Hasan Bin Shams, Authorised Officer-1 Md Manjur Hasan and Authorised Officer-2 Mohammad Shamim were present at the inaugural session among others.