DMP’s traffic plan on Pahela Baishakh

Sun Online Desk

12th April, 2019 02:40:00 printer

DMP’s traffic plan on Pahela Baishakh

The DMP has taken elaborate measures to ensure better traffic management in the capital for city dwellers on Pahela Baishakh, the first day of the Bangla New Year, on April 14.

According to the DMP, traffic movement would be stopped on Pahela Baishakh at Bangla Motor-Ruposhi Bangla-Shahbagh-TSC-Doel Chattar; Ruposhi Bangla-Kakrail-Matshya Bhaban-Kodom Foara; Matshya Bhaban-Shahbagh-Kantaban;Polashi-Shaheed Minar-Doel Chattar-High Court Crossing; Bakshibazar-Shaheed Minar-TSC; Shahidullah Hall Crossing-Doel Chattar and Nilkhet-TSC areas.

DMP has requested all to use alternative roads. The roads are Mirpur Road-Science Laboratory-New Market-Azimpur-Bakshibazar-Chankharpool-Gulistan; Russell Square-Sonargaon-Rainbow-Moghbazar-Malibagh; Rajmoni-UBL-Gulistan; Mohakhali-Satrasta-Moghbazar-Kakrail-Rajmoni-UBL-Gulistan; Farmgate-Sonargaon-Banglamotor-Moghbazar-Mouchak-Malibagh-Khilgaon.

The vehicles from the north of the city would be allowed to park on the Holy Family Hospital Road and Old Elephant road, while east-southern vehicles would be permitted to park at Abdul Gani Road in the city.

The vehicles on the south side of the city would be allowed to park from Curzon Hall to Bongo Bazar via Phulbaria road while the law enforcement agency was asked to park their vehicles from Matshya Bhaban to Carpet goli and Shilpakala Academy goli.

VIPs and media cars were asked to park from Sugandha to officers’ club road and south-west side vehicles were permitted to park from Kataban to Polashi via Nilkhet.

Besides, several diversions for Ramna park and Suhrawardy Udyan-centric vehicles would be Sonargaon Crossing, Banglamotor Crossing, Paribag Gap, Naval Chief’s Goli, Sakura Goli, Police Bhaban Crossing, Sobji Bagan Crossing, Minto Road East Side, Officers’ Club Crossing, Sugandha Crossing, Kakrail Church Crossing, Shilpakala Academy Goli, Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) Goli, Carpet Goli, Matshya Bhaban Crossing, UBL Crossing, Zero Point Crossing, High Court Crossing, Ramna Chattar Crossing, Bakshi Bazar Crossing, Palashi Crossing, Nilkhet Crossing, Kataban Crossing, Aziz Super Market Crossing, Lok Proshason Goli and Shahbag Crossing.