DUJA gets new committee

Sun Online Desk

7th April, 2019 10:27:25 printer

DUJA gets new committee

Rayhanul Islam Abir of the Daily New Nation and Mahdi Al Muhtasim Nibir of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) have been elected president and general secretary of Dhaka University Journalists' Association (Duja) for the next one year.


They were elected in the election held at the Duja office at the Teacher-Student Centre (TSC) of the university in the evening.


The other office-bearers are vice-president Abu Rakib of the Financial Express, joint secretary HM Imran Hossain of United News of Bangladesh (UNB), office secretary Kabirul Islam Kanon of Sarabangla.net, treasurer Monir Hossain of the Dainik Manabzamin; and executive members are Abdur Razzak Sohel of the Daily Observer, Sazzadul Kabir of Banglanews24.com and Ismail Hossain of the Dainik Nayadiganta.