BCL panel sweeps Jagannath Hall union polls


11th March, 2019 10:17:48 printer

BCL panel sweeps Jagannath Hall union polls

Bangladesh Chhatra Legaue (BCL) nominated Sammilita Shikkharti Sangsad panel has swept the Jagannath Hall union polls under Dhaka University Central Students Union (Ducsu) bagging all 13 posts.


BCL nominees Utpal Biswas, Kajal Das and Atanu Barman were elected vice-president, general secretary and assistant general secretary respectively in Jagannath Hall union polls.


Other elected office bearers are Joydip Dutta literature affairs secretary, Kanjilal roy Jibon cultural affairs secretary, Rintu Barua reading room secretary, Palash Chandra Roy indoor sports secretary, Arnab Hore outdoor sports, Pradip Das social services secretary and members – -Rivu Sarker Shuvra, Vivekanada Das, Mithu Chandra Shil and Ranjan Kumar Roy.


The results were announced by returning officers of respective hall unions this evening as the voting was held from 8am to 2pm without any break at the dormitories.


In Bijoy Ekattor Hall union polls, BCL panel also swept bagging all 13 posts. Sajibur Rahman Sajib, Nazmul Hasan Nishan and Muhammad Abu Yunus were elected VP, GS and AGS respectively.