Reserved Seats

Four aspirants of JP submit nominations

Staff Correspondent

11th February, 2019 11:35:37 printer

Four Jatiya Party (JP) aspirants, nominated for the reserved seats for women in the 11th parliament, submitted their nomination forms to the Returning Officer at the Election Commission secretariat in the capital on Monday.

The four candidates are — Jatiya Party presidium members Masuda M Rashid Chowdhury, Salma Islam and the party chairman’s advisers Raushan ara Mannan and Najma Aktar.

Jatiya Party Co-Chairman GM Quader, secretary general Moshiur Rahman Ranga, presidium members Fakhrul Imam and Rejaul Islam Bhuiyan were also present during the submission of the list.

Talking to reporters, Ranga said the party will prove that speaking about the country and mass people doesn’t need big number of members in parliament.

“We’ll also prove that it is possible to play role of real opposition with small number of members in parliament”.

We will speak with logic in parliament and oppose in constitutional way. We will never use abusive language there, he added.