Rangpur Riders elect to bat first against Comilla Victorians

Sun Online Desk

4th February, 2019 06:40:07 printer

Rangpur Riders elect to bat first against Comilla Victorians

Photo: Reaz Ahmed Sumon

Rangpur Riders has elected to bat first after winning the toss against Comilla Victorians in the second eliminator in the sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Monday.


Comilla have a great chance to make into finals directly after winning this match. As without ABD Villiers and Alex Hales, Rangpur looks some poor in batting line up though the universe boss Gayle and Rossow still there.


The winner of this match will play the final directly while the loser will get another chance with the winner of eliminator 1.


Earlier in the first eliminator today, Dhaka Titans beat Chittagong Vikings by six wickets.


Rangpur Riders XI: Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Nahidul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Maruf, Sohag Gazi, Chris Gayle, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Benny Howell


Comilla Victorians XI: Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sanjit Saha, Shamsur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Evin Lewis, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera