Chittagong Vikings bat first against Dhaka Dynamites in Eliminator

Sun Online Desk

4th February, 2019 01:44:45 printer

Chittagong Vikings bat first against Dhaka Dynamites in Eliminator

Photo: Reaz Ahmed Sumon

Chittagong Vikings have won the toss against Dhaka Dynamites and decided to bat first as the sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) finally enters to the playoffs.


Both of the contenders of the Eliminator experienced bumpy ways in their league stage. The Dynamites won five of their first six matches and the Vikin enjoyed similar kinds of success.


But during the last week of the league stage of the tournament, both of the teams found themselves in a deep hole while losing some crucial encounters in succession. But they have bounced back in the same fashion and paved their way to the Eliminator.


Vikings have won seven of their 12 league stage matches while the Dynamites managed six victories. Dynamites have equalled points with Rajshahi Kings but they are in a better position than the Kings which have helped them to ensure a place in the playoffs.


Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Mosaddek Hossain, Dasun Shanaka, Hardus Viljoen, Robbie Frylinck, Nayeem Hasan, Shadman Islam, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed


Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): UpulTharanga, Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan(c), NurulHasan(w), Kieron Pollard, RonyTalukdar, Andre Russell, ShuvagataHom, MahmudulHasan, QaziOnik, RubelHossain