2nd phase Dhaka-leg matches of BPL begins Monday

Sun Online Desk

20th January, 2019 06:40:24 printer

2nd phase Dhaka-leg matches of BPL begins Monday

Photo: Reaz Ahmed Sumon

The 2nd phase Dhaka-leg matches of the 6th Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Cricket begins on Monday (Jan 21) at the home of Bangladesh Cricket Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.


Former champions Comilla Victorians will play lowly Rajshahi Kings at 1:30 pm while league leader Dhaka Dynamites will face their nearest rivals Chittagong Vikings at 6:30 pm on the day (Monday).


After the first phase Dhaka-leg matches on January 13 and the Sylhet-leg matches on Saturday (Jan 19), former champions Dhaka Dynamites topped the list securing 10 points from six matches with five win and one loss while Chittagong Vikings followed them neck and neck collecting eight points from five matches with four wins and one defeat.