RUPC gets new executive committee

RU Correspondent

24th December, 2018 10:15:18 printer

The Rajshahi University Press Club (RUPC) on Monday elected its new executive body for the next one year.

Manik Raihan Bappy of the Daily Jugantor and Jahidul Islam Joy of Daily Sun were made president and general secretary respectively.

Chief election commissioner and also president of RU Teachers Association Professor Dr Md Amzad Hossain announced the election result after counting the vote of 29 campus correspondents of different online and print media at about 3:00pm.

Besides, RU public relation officer Prof Dr Provash Kumar Karmakar, dean of Arts Prof Dr Fazlul Hoque and RUPC advisor Prof of IBA Dr Md Hasanath Ali, among others, during the election.

The other office bearers are – vice-president Mujahidul Islam Shahin of Daily Manobkontho and Mizanur Rahman Rana of Daily Inquilab, joint secretary Rashedul Islam Rajon of the Radio Padma, Treasurer Salman Shakil of Bonik Barta and office secretary Asif Hasan Raju of the Daily Jaijaidin, public and publicity secretary Belal Hossain Biplob of Daily New Nation, Sports Secretary of Shahin Alam Rohan of and Literature Affairs Secretary Akram Hossain of Daily Rajshahir Sangbad.

The elected three executive members are – Sompa Sarkar of Bangladesh Bani, Sayed Sojod of Daily Alokitovore and Abu Bakar Onto of daily Amader Orthonity.