Shamsher Mobin, Milon join BDB

Sun Online Desk

27th October, 2018 12:29:11 printer

Shamsher Mobin, Milon join BDB

Former BNP Vice-chairman Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury, former Jatiya Party State Minister Golam Sarwar Milon and industrialist Engineer Shafiqur Rahman joined AQM Badruddoza Chowdhury-led Bikolpo Dhara Bangladesh (BDB) on Friday.


They joined the party presenting bouquets to B Chowdhury at a special council of Jubo Bikolpo Dhara.


Besides, NAP Chairman Jebel Rahman Gani, NDP Chairman Khandaker Golam Mortaza, BLDP Chairman Nazim Uddin Al Azad and Labour Party Secretary General Hamdullah Al Mehedi expressed solidarity with BDB at the programme.


Of them, Gani, Mortaza and Mehedi were the partners of the BNP-led 20-party alliance and they recently severed ties with the combine.


Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury quit BNP politics three years ago.


Golam Sarwar Milon was the first elected president of BNP”s student wing Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal. He joined Jatiya Party during the Ershad rule in the 80’s and was elected MP from the party from Manikganj’s Singair constituency.


Later, he was made the state minister of the Jatiya Party government.


Speaking at the programme, Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury said he joined BDB under the ‘great’ leadership of B Chowdhury to make contribution to building a happy, prosperous and peaceful Bangladesh.