Bangladesh choose to field against Zimbabwe

Sun Online Desk

26th October, 2018 02:28:29 printer

Bangladesh choose to field against Zimbabwe

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza selected to bat first after winning the toss against touring Zimbabwe in the third game of the three-match ODI series at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Friday.


There are three changes in Bangladesh's best eleven from their last two winning combinations with the inclusion of debutant Ariful Haque, Abu Hider and Soumya Sarkar to replace Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman.


The consolation win seekers in the series Zimbabweans brought Richard Ngarava and Wellington Masakadza in to replace Tendai Chatara and Brandon Mavuta.


Tigers must seek to complete a clean sweep of visiting Zimbabwe as Bangladesh’s win will mean fourth clean sweep against Zimbabwe in their 16 series and also third successive clean sweep at home since 2014.


The Tigers have already clinched the current series 2-0 with a convincing a seven-wicket victory in the second match in Chattogram and a 28-run win in the first encounter in Dhaka.


Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Ariful Haque (debu), Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket keeper), Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah Riyad, Abu Hider, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain) and Nazmul Islam.


Zimbabwe best XI: Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Cephas Zhuwao, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Peter Moor, Elton Chigumbura, Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano, Wellington Masakadza, Kyle Jarvis and Richard Ngarava.