India choose to field first

Sun Online Desk

28th September, 2018 05:19:00 printer

India choose to field first

India have won the toss and elected to field first against Bangladesh in the final of the Asia Cup 2018 at Dubai on Friday.


The Indian side led by Rohit Sharma has been undefeated so far in the tournament, and on the back of quality bowling from Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ravindra Jadeja; and exceptional batting performance from Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, the side has appeared invincible.


Bangladesh, on the other hand, have mounted a strong comeback after losing two straight matches to reach the final. But as they enter the summit clash, the injury woes might hamper their chance to lift their third Asia Cup trophy.


Bangladesh: Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt.), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


India: Rohit Sharma (capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah