Bangladesh put West Indies in to bat for 2nd ODI

Sun Online Desk

26th July, 2018 12:40:54 printer

Bangladesh put West Indies in to bat for 2nd ODI

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and put West Indies in to bat in the second fixture of the three-match one-day international (ODI) series at the Guyana National Stadium on Wednesday.


Boosted by a 48-run win the opening all-day fixture at the same venue three days earlier, the tourists have retained an unchanged side for the only day/night encounter of the series with the skipper making clear his intention to take advantage of any additional moisture on the pitch following heavy rains leading up to the match.


West Indies have been forced into one change with Keemo Paul replacing fellow all-rounder Andre Russell who picked up a knee injury on his return to the team in the first match on Sunday.


Bangladesh have a chance to wrap up the three-match ODI series with a win in the second game at the Providence Stadium, just as West Indies will be looking to level it.


West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Jason Mohammed, Rovman Powell, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Devendra Bishoo, Alzarri Joseph


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite (WIS), Richard Illingworth (ENG)


Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)