Bangladesh ‘A’ squad announced to tour Ireland | 2018-07-23 |

Bangladesh ‘A’ squad announced to tour Ireland

Sun Online Desk

23rd July, 2018 08:04:51 printer

Bangladesh ‘A’ squad announced to tour Ireland

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday announced a 16-man 'A' squad to play against hosts Ireland 'A' in a five-match one-day series and a three-match Twenty20 series in Wicklow and Dublin in August, reports UNB.


Mominul Haque got a call to captain Bangladesh 'A' one-day side and Soumya Sarker will be his deputy. Soumya will lead the Twenty20 side as captain.


Apart from Mominul, pace bowler Taskin Ahmed, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Zakir Hasan and Nazmul Hossain Shanto have got call in the 16-member squad.


Mohammad Mithun, a wicketkeeper batsman, Zakir Hossain, Ariful Haque and Shohag Gazi have been dropped from the 'A' squad that played the 3rd and last one-day match against Sri Lanka 'A' in Sylhet.


The visitors will start their tour campaign with the one-day-match series, starting at Oak Hill Cricket Club in Wicklow on August 1.


The 2nd and 3rd one-dayers will be held at the same venue on August 3 and 5 before the series move to Dublin for the next two matches at The Hills Cricket Club and at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground on August 8 and 10.


All one-day matches are scheduled to begin at 3:45pm Bangladesh time.


The first two Twenty20s will be held at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin on August 13 and 15. The Twenty20 series will end on August 17 with its 3rd match at Malahide Cricket Club Ground in Dublin.


All matches of Twenty20 series will begin at 9:00pm Bangladesh time.


Bangladesh 'A' squad: Mominul Haque (captain for one-day series), Soumya Sarker (captain for T20 series and vice-captain for one-day series), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Khaled Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Al Amin Jr, Zakir Hasan, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamu Islam, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shaif Uddin, Mizanur Rahman, Saif Hassan and Taskin Ahmed.