No room for neutrality between truth, falsehood: Inu | 2015-11-20 |

No room for neutrality between truth, falsehood: Inu

Sun Online Desk     20th November, 2015 08:33:54 printer

No room for neutrality between truth, falsehood: Inu

"In times of transition one has to make difficult choices. There is no room for neutrality," Information Minister Hasanul Haq Inu, MP, said today here.


"One has to be honest and objective. We must learn to differentiate between truth and falsehood. One cannot maintain equidistance between the two," he added.


The minister said bluntly, "I, too, am not neutral. I stand for the Liberation War, democracy and socialism."


He was speaking at a function titled "Global Youth Entrepreneurs Summit-2015, Bangladesh" held at the auditorium of Krishibid Institute auditorium at Farm Gate.


The meeting was chaired by the founder and chairman of Daffodil University, Sabur Khan, while Ashish Thakur, CEO of Global News Dot Com of Nepal, was special guest.


Inu narrated the story of Bangladesh's Liberation War to his young audience and explained the background of the ongoing war crimes' trial.


He asked the entrepreneurs to be complete human beings if they were to be successful in business. He quoted Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and said, "First, I am a human being; second, I am a Bengali; and after that I am a Muslim."


The information minister advised the entrepreneurs not to be subdued by failure. "It is part of the learning curve," he told them.


He thanked them for taking the responsibility of their own lives and said, "Have a dream and believe in it. Look ahead and see what is beyond the horizon. If you see it clearly, surely you will achieve your goal."


Inu reminded his audience of the contemporary challenges and expressed the hope that they will rise to meet them adequately to create a more equitable and productive world.


In all about 100 delegates from 27 countries are attending the summit. The participants are from Bangladesh, Nepal, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, the Maldives, Afghanistan, China, South Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Belgium, Peru, Jordan and Africa.