Dhaka elect to bowl first against Comilla | 2019-01-22 | daily-sun.com

Dhaka elect to bowl first against Comilla

UNB     22nd January, 2019 07:13:14 printer

Dhaka elect to bowl first against Comilla

Dhaka Dynamites won the toss on Tuesday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium against Comilla Victorians and decided to bowl first in their eighth match of the sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). 


Dhaka played seven matches and won five of them. Comilla also played as many games but won four of them. While Dhaka are at the top of the points table, Comilla are at number three. 


In the last match, Dhaka lost by three wickets to Chittagong Vikings and Comilla lost to Rajshahi Kings by 38 runs. 


Comilla Victorians (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(w), Shamsur Rahman, Ziaur Rahman, Imrul Kayes(c), Liam Dawson, Thisara Perera, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan


Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Hazratullah Zazai, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Darwish Rasooli, Nurul Hasan(w), Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Mohammad Naim, Mohor Sheikh, Rubel Hossain.