BNP finalises candidates for 206 seats | 2018-12-07 |

BNP finalises candidates for 206 seats

Sun Online Desk     7th December, 2018 06:14:45 printer

BNP finalises candidates for 206 seats


The BNP has announced the list of its final candidates for around 206 seats for contesting the upcoming general election with the party’s election symbol ‘Sheaf of Paddy’.


Party secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir formally came up with the presentation of the list at a press briefing at BNP chairperson’s Gulshan office in the capital on Friday evening.


“We’re announcing the names of candidates for 206 seats. We’ll disclose the names 94 candidates of the 20-party, Oikya Front and that of our undecided ones tomorrow (Saturday),” he said.


Earlier in the day, Awami League declared the list of its contestants for 240 constituencies and set aside 60 seats for its alliance partners.


Source: UNB