Tauqir’s ‘Fagun Haway’ to be release next February | 2018-11-17 | daily-sun.com

Tauqir’s ‘Fagun Haway’ to be release next February

Sun Online Desk     17th November, 2018 06:58:23 printer

Tauqir’s ‘Fagun Haway’ to be release next February

Tauqir Ahmad's new movie'Fagun Haway - In spring Breeze' will be released on February 8 of the next year.


The announcement was made during the contact signing ceremony between Walton and Nokkhottro Cholochitro on Friday night in the city's Six Seasons Hotel, reports UNB.


The first look (poster) of the film was inaugurated by Bipasha Hayat and Amin Khan in the presence of all artists of the movie as well as the trailer and songs of the film werealso shown.


Quoting Tauqir UNB says that he has tried to provide everything in the film according to the demands of sequence and scene without any compromise which made his film special and different comparing to others.


Actress Nusrat Imrose Tisha, who played female lead in Tauquir's last film Haldaa, has again taken the lead role in film, will be seen sharing the screen with new comer Siam in the film.


The film is the maiden work for the promising actor Siam under the direction of Tauqir Ahmad. The hero of the film said, "It was exciting for me to be a part the film and also want to be part of the director's next one."


The film is produced by Impress Telefilm and inspired by Tito Rahman's `Bau Kotha Kao` short story based on the language movement.


Apart from Siam and Tisha, renowned actors Abul Hayat, Fazlur Rahman Babu, Shahidul Alam Sachchu, Roonak Hasan, Faruque Ahmed, Saju Khadem and Shahadat Hossain will also be seen in the movie.


Besides, Indian actor Yashpal Sharma, who has acted in Bollywood films like Lagaan and Hazaron Khwaishein Aisi, will play the character of a Pakistani police officer in the film.


Well-known actor turned director Tauquir Ahmed who made his directorial debut through liberation war based film Joyjatra in 2004 has picked language movement as the theme of his 8th film.


Films directed by Taquir are Joyjatra (2004), Rupkothar Golpo (2006), Daruchini Dwip (2007), Oggatonama (2016) and Haldaa (2017).