BCB announces Test squad for West Indies tour | 2018-06-18 | daily-sun.com

BCB announces Test squad for West Indies tour

BSS     18th June, 2018 10:25:39 printer

BCB announces Test squad for West Indies tour

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday announced the Test squad for Tour of West Indies.


The selected cricketers have been asked to report to National Team Head Coach Steve Rhodes at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur on Wednesday (June 20) at 2 pm.


The Bangladesh side is scheduled to leave for the Caribbean on June 23 to play two Tests, three ODIs and three Twenty20 internationals.


The first Test starts at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua on July 4 while the second Test is scheduled at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica from July 12.


SQUAD: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Litton Kumer Das, Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shafiul Islam Standby: Yeasin Arafat, Abu Haider Rony, Naeem Hasan, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Mustafizur Rahman