Sri Lanka bat against Bangladesh in tri-series | 2018-03-10 |

Sri Lanka bat against Bangladesh in tri-series

Sun Online Desk     10th March, 2018 07:55:03 printer

Sri Lanka bat against Bangladesh in tri-series

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field first against host Sri Lanka in the third T20I of the tri-nation Nidahas Trophy at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Saturday.


Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are at opposite ends of the confidence spectrum as they face up in the Nidahas Trophy.


They lost 13 of their last 14 T20Is and will need to find ways to get back their form.


Sri Lanka on the other hand looked like complete reverse with their success in Bangladesh.


The host also secured a five-wicket win against India in the opener of the seven-match Nidahas Trophy showing their level of confidence while Bangladesh started the tournament campaign conceding a six-wicket loss against India on Thursday.


The Tigers, who lost their first match to India on Thursday, have gone in with an unchanged XI at the R. Premadasa Stadium.


Sri Lanka are also unchanged, skipper Dinesh Chandimal said, playing the same XI that beat India in the opening match of the tournament earlier this week.


Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep


Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam


Umpires: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI), Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI)


TV Umpire: Lyndon Hannibal (SRI)


Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)