Tri-Nation Series: Zimbabwe cricket team arrives Friday | 2018-01-11 |

Tri-Nation Series: Zimbabwe cricket team arrives Friday

Sun Online Desk     11th January, 2018 07:39:35 printer

Tri-Nation Series: Zimbabwe cricket team arrives Friday

File Photo

A 15-member Zimbabwean Cricket team will arrive in the city on Friday afternoon to participate the triangular ODI series where Sri Lanka and host Bangladesh will take part.


The tri-nation series will begin on January 15 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (Mirpur) in the capital. The first match will be held between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.


The first batch of the Zimbabwe team, originally scheduled to reach Dhaka on Wednesday, will land at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport at 5pm.


The rest of the members of the team will reach Dhaka in three batches by Friday night.


Ahead of the tri-nation series, Zimbabwe Eleven will play a lone one-day practice match against BCB Eleven on January 13 at the BKSP ground in Savar. 


 Graeme Cremer-led Zimbabwe team include 20-year-old leg-spinning all-rounder Brandon Mavuta and 19-year-old wicketkeeper batsman Ryan Murray. They will start their campaign in the tri-nation ODI series taking on hosts Bangladesh in the opening match on January 15.


Sri Lanka, the other team of the tri-nation series will arrive in Dhaka on Saturday (January 13).


Members of Zimbabwe Cricket team : Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer (capt), Ryan Murray (wk), Tendai Chisoro,  Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Christopher Mpofu, Tendai Chatara and Kyle Jarvis.