BPL Football: 20th round begins Sunday | 2017-12-30 | daily-sun.com

BPL Football: 20th round begins Sunday

UNB     30th December, 2017 09:46:30 printer

BPL Football: 20th round begins Sunday

The 20th round of the Saif Power Battery Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football will begin Sunday at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in the city after a two-day recess.


Defending champions Dhaka Abahani Limited will play lowly rated Brothers Union Club at 4:30 pm to consolidate their title while two title contenders Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and Chittagong Abahani Limited will meet each other in the day’s another fixture at 6:45 pm at the same venue.


On completion of the 19th round of the keenly contested league, Dhaka Abahani Limited dominated the league table securing 45 points with 14 win, three draws and two defeats, former champions Sheikh Jamal DC followed the leaders neck and neck with 44 points with 13 wins, five draws and one defeat while Chittagong Abahani also in the title race with 43 points with 13 wins, four draws and two defeats.


The final round title-deciding match of the league will begin on January 5 at the same venue. Two title contenders Dhaka Abahani Limited will face Sheikh Jamal DC on January 5 while another title aspirant Chittagong Abahani Ltd will encounter Saif Sporting Club on January 7.