BCB announces squad for ICC U-19 World Cup | 2017-12-06 | daily-sun.com

BCB announces squad for ICC U-19 World Cup

Sun Online Desk     6th December, 2017 04:18:27 printer

BCB announces squad for ICC U-19 World Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday announced the squad for the ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup which is set to begin on January 13 next year in New Zealand.


The squad was announced at a press conference held at the conference room of Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur.


Bangladesh U-19 team coach Damien Wright and four of the junior selectors were present in the press conference.


Shakhawatul Islam, who was part of the squad during the recently concluded Asia Cup in Malaysia, was not considered in the New Zealand bound squad while Tipu Sultan, who recently became the highest wicket taker in first division, has been added in his place.


The junior Tigers, led by Mohammed Saif Hassan, will leave for New Zealand on December 26. The team will play three matches against provincial teams before they take on Afghanistan and Pakistan in two ICC official practice matches.


U-19 squad members are Mohammed Saif Hassan (Captan), Afif Hossain Dhrubo (Vice Captain), Pinak Ghosh, Naim Sheikh, Towhid Ridoy, Aminul Islam Biplob, Md Rakib, Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan Ankon, Shakil Hossain, Robiul Haque, Nayeem Hasan, Qazi Onik Islam, Roni Hossen, Hasan Mahmud and Tipu Sultan.


STANDBYS: Sozib Hosen, Rayan Rafsan Rahman, Mohammad Shakhawat Hossain, Saidul Islam Pramanik, Yeasin Arafat, Abdul Halim, Monirul Islam.