Premier Division Kabaddi League begins Monday | 2017-11-19 |

Premier Division Kabaddi League begins Monday

Sun Online Desk     19th November, 2017 10:14:37 printer

Premier Division Kabaddi League begins Monday

File Photo

The Adtouch Metropolis Premier Division Kabaddi League begins at Kabaddi Stadium in Paltan Maidan on Monday after a recess of two years.


President of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Nazmul Hassan Papon, MP, will inaugurate the 12-team league in the afternoon.


BCB Director and former captain of Bangladesh National Cricket team Naimur Rahman Durjoy, MP, will also be present as a special guest at the opening function to be chaired by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation President and Inspector General of Police AKM Shahidul Hoque.


Three matches are expected to be held on the opening day. Every team will be entitled to register maximum three foreign players in their squad and maximum two foreign players can play for team in a match.


Two bottom teams of the league will be relegated to the First Division Kabaddi League while two top teams of the First Division League will earn the rights to play in the Premier Division Kabaddi League in the next season.


Participating teams are: Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Police, Bangladesh Jail, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB), Bangladesh Navy, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Azad SC, Fire Service, Maniknagar Kabaddi Club, Shaheed Mozaffar Smriti Sangsad, Matuail Smriti Sangsad and Institute of Kabaddi.   


Source: UNB