BPL 5 to roll on Dhaka venue Saturday | 2017-11-11 | daily-sun.com

BPL 5 to roll on Dhaka venue Saturday

Sun Online Desk     11th November, 2017 12:02:26 printer

BPL 5 to roll on Dhaka venue Saturday

The mediocre side Rangpur Riders will take on bottom-run Rajshahi Kings in their 3rd tussle of the 5th Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 to be kicked off the Dhaka venue's matches of the franchise league at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Saturday.


In the day's another match defending champion and second slot holders in the league table Dhaka Dynamites will face table topper Sylhet Sixers at the same venue.


The 1st match will begin at 1pm while the 2nd one from 6pm.


Satellite channels Gazi TV and MaasrangaTV will telecast all the matches live.


Mashrafe Bin Mortaza's Rangpur Riders started the seven-team tournament campaign with a six-wicket victory against the West Indian all-rounder Darren Sammy's Rajshahi Kings the win-less side then conceded 33 runs defeat against all-rounder Nasir Hossain-led Sylhet Sixers.


Rangpur Riders failed to stay on sweet note in the league as they suffered an 11-run defeat to Pakistani player Misbah-ul-Haq's Chittagong Vikings.


Sylhet Sixers had spotless in this tournament with three consecutive victories before Khulna Titans upset them by six wickets in the 8th match of the tournament to wrap up the Sylhet venue's campaign on November 8.


Sylhet Sixers started their journey upsetting Dhaka Dynamites by nine wickets in the tournament opener at Sylhet International Cricket stadium on November 4 and maintained their winning streak against Comilla Victorians and Rajshahi Kings with four wickets and 33 runs victory respectively.


All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan-led Dhaka Dynamites secured a 65-run victory against Khulna Titans to taste their maiden win.


BPL points table after Sylhet venue matches:

Position           Team               M         W        L          Pt         Nrr

1                      Sylhet              4          3          1          6          0.575

2                      Dhaka              2          1          1          2          1.011

3                      Comilla            2          1          1          2          0.436

4                      Rangpur          2          1          1          2          -0.017

5                      Chittagong      2          1          1          2          -0.284

6                      Khulna            2          1          1          2          -1.188

7                      Rajshahi          2          0          2          0          -1.120


Fixture of 16 matches of Dhaka venue:


Date                            Team   vs         Team


November 11: Rangpur Riders  vs  Rajshahi Kings

Dhaka Dynamites  vs  Sylhet Sixers


November 12: Chittagong Vikings  vs  Khulna Titans

Rajshahi Kings  vs  Comilla Victorians


November 14: Dhaka Dynamites  vs Khulna Titans

Comilla Victorians  vs  Chittagong Vikings


November 15: Khulna Titans  vs  Sylhet Sixers

Dhaka Dynamites  vs  Chittagong Vikings


November 17: Rajshahi Kings  vs  Sylhet Sixers

Khulna Titans  vs  Chittagong Vikings


November 18: Dhaka Dynamites  vs  Rajshahi Kings

Rangpur Riders  vs  Comilla Victorians


November 20: Dhaka Dynamites  vs Comilla Victorians

Sylhet Sixers  vs  Rangpur Riders


November 21: Rajshahi Kings  vs  Khulna Titans

Dhaka Dynamites  vs  Rangpur Riders