India win toss, bat against Australia | 2017-09-17 |

India win toss, bat against Australia

Sun Online Desk     17th September, 2017 03:23:00 printer

India win toss, bat against Australia

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against Australia in the first One-day International of the five-match series in Chennai on Sunday.


Ajinkya Rahane will be opening the batting for India as regular opener Shikhar Dhawan has opted out of the first three ODIs to attend to his ailing wife.


For Australia, Hilton Cartwright is set to make his ODI debut, while James Faulkner and Nathan Coulter-Nile are back in the side.




India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli (c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.


Australia: David Warner, Hilton Cartwright, Steven Smith (c), Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (w), James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa.